Baby of Mine

I’ve been digging through old boxes and came across this today. The CD said “For Blake, From Mom.” I had no idea what it was. I had completely forgotten that, while he was still a tiny baby, our friend Ash helped me record the lullabies that I sang to him every night onto a CD. I sang, and sang, and sang the same songs so many times that I thought I would be singing him all the way to college. But alas, my big boy is 6, and doesn’t ask me to sing anymore. I hardly remember those days that I thought would never end. Oh, how I want a baby again. Here is one of the songs that I sang so many nights. Ash helped me make it even prettier, by recording my voice over my voice. Fancy.

One thought on “Baby of Mine

Leave a Reply

