Regarding the Tooth Fairy

Blake lost his first tooth tonight. Ok, so I bribed him into letting me pull it. While he was brushing his teeth, it was so very loose that is that literally hanging there, even bleeding some, and I didn’t want him to lose his first one somewhere where we couldn’t save it. My first try at bribing him was to tell him that the tooth fairy was coming, to which he responded, “She’s not coming in my room!!” Ahaha!! We’ve known for a long time that he’s a skeptical kid. So I moved on to phone time. Once I offered up 10 minutes of playing on my phone, he absolutely couldn’t resist. He wanted to, but he couldn’t. So he let me pull it.

The funniest part was later, when he informed me that he did not want that tooth under his pillow in case she might come in and get it. I asked what should be done about his reward? His plan is that I can hang on to the tooth, she can come get it from me, leave the reward with me, and I can give it to him in the morning. Deal. That crazy lady is not getting into my baby’s room.

One thought on “Regarding the Tooth Fairy

  1. Pingback: As per usual | View From The Hills

Leave a Reply

