The Life

A couple of weeks ago, some stay-at-home-mom-friends of mine all found ourselves in one of those glorious moments of relaxation at the pool. My friend Kait is the newest to the SAHM club and she burst out with, “Man! This is the life!” To which I responded, “I don’t know that we’re living the life! Sometime tomorrow, our heads are probably, somehow going to be in a toilet!” As coincidence would have it, one of the mommies captured the exact moment with a photo (as you can see, it still was not exactly the height of leisure, proving that our standards are pitifully low).

Now, mind you, I am NOT one to complain about my life as a stay at home mom. I love it. I love it. But if you want to assert that I do not work I will smack you over the head with a wet towel. And then I will leave my shockingly persistent 4 year old with you to entertain for the day with a list of chores.

My point is this. What are the odds that the very next day, my head ended up in a toilet, cleaning up this mess?? I’ve been meaning to tell you this, Kait.

It was Blake’s first time to do that thing where he tried to see how much toilet paper would fit in the toilet. You can’t see that the water is about to overflow. This is where B waited in time out for things to calm down. I’m actually impressed that it took him this long to pull this little stunt.

By the way. I am, totally, living the life.

2 thoughts on “The Life

  1. Indeed you are. (living the life) It’s the only job in the world that you get peed on, pooped on, thrown up on, and still keep showing up for more! But it is the best job in the whole wide world!
    🙂 Julie

Leave a Reply

