An open letter to my husband

…who may check my blog more often than he checks his voicemail.

1. I’ve been watching Career Stu lately and have been very impressed with you. You are so capable. I hope Blake sees what a hard worker you are, and that he aspires to work hard himself.

2. Did the dog poop this morning? I think you’re right, she’s acting sick.

3. I think you hid the Halloween candy from me. This makes me happy and sad at the same time. I found some Bit ‘O Honeys, but lets face it, that’s nothing when I know that there are Snickers somewhere in this house.

4. Remember how you asked me, just this once, to take out the trash this morning and I said, “Sure!”. That was the last time I thought about it until I heard the trash man leaving our cul de sac. I had flashbacks of running out the door in my pj’s, frantically waving the trashman down, so that I wouldn’t get grounded by my dad for forgetting to take the trash out again. Although, getting grounded now would be AWESOME.

5. Wanna go on a date with me? Well, unless I’m grounded.

I love you. 🙂

One thought on “An open letter to my husband

Leave a Reply

