These boots are made for walkin’

“so help me out here–what does one wear with said awesome pink boots? I’m not questioning their awesomeness at all…just curious because I am obviously not cool enough. Or I would know the answer to my question. I just kinda get a Wonder Woman vibe from them and I can’t help but wonder if a unitard might be involved…once you break them in you could save the world in them.”

Jamie asked, so I’ll answer.  I made Stu take a picture the last couple of times I wore them.

My 4 minute modeling career was many years and pounds ago, so we’re going to keep this simple, and the photos small. 🙂

They’re good with jeans too.

But maybe the reason I love them is this.  I asked for the black ones for Christmas, even though I love love loved the pink ones.  We all know that black is more practical.  But the pink ones are fun and crazy and my husband still encourages fun and crazy.  This past year was a really rough one, caring for Mom, and he told me that I deserved both.  The boots will go out of style one day (probably before they wear out), but  I feel so blessed to have a husband like him rooting for me.  I never would have made it through the stress of this past year without his hand on my back (sometimes holding me up).  I know I’m reading a lot into a pair of boots, but I’ll always think of that when I see them.  And I’m a huge fan of Wonder Woman, so the comparison is welcomed.

There you have it.

2 thoughts on “These boots are made for walkin’

  1. 🙂 That’s sweet:)
    Ps- I saw them on you last week and thought they were SUPPPPERR adorable:) I dont know if the pictures do them justice;)

Leave a Reply

