BSL

For those who haven’t studied Blake as a second language, here’s a little cheat sheet.  I’m getting a crash course right now.  I’ve been meaning to write this stuff down for quite some time because although I think I’ll remember all the cute little intricacies of his baby talk, I know from talking to other moms that I’ll forget.  And since (obviously) my blog will be published for all of us to peruse for years to come, this is the place to document such memories.  I have been intending to do this for awhile, and now that he’s starting to say much of this correctly, I’ve been reminded to get on it.  Plus, as Pastor Dabney used to say, “Good intentions and crying children should be carried out immediately.”

Honestly, this one’s more for the grandparents.

BSL Cheats…

beeball-football

Keeburbur-cheeseburger

phwoosh-fish

ging! ding

keeeees-cheese

fwosty-frosty

peebuh saboo-peanut butter sandwich

kiki saboo-chicken sandwich

cucucu-cucumber

cakeet-carrot

mukick-music

shong-song

hepeeee!-help please (always said with urgency)

dowpeeee-down please

ahda peeee-carry me please

eeeheee-thank you (this one is starting to change to correct pronunciation, which makes me kinda sad)

eeee ahhhh!- good job

applebluh-applesauce

bow-milk

buba-Migi (also Mason sometimes)

Aboowah-Pamela

Didi-Kelli

Bwy-Brian

Yaya-Sara

DeDa-Daddy

Bricky-Christy

bwykin-crying (always said with a sad,pitiful intonation and in the tone of a question)

Ah Pet-Wonder Pets

bkwain-train

ahdah- yes, or anything in the affirmative

tee tee pa pa-tee tee in the potty

*Songs he knows all the words to and will perform from start to finish (when he wants). Don’t get me wrong. You won’t understand a WORD, but I can tell.

ABC’s

Itsy Bitsy Spider

I go to the Rock (gospel song for choir)

I am Blessed (another choir song)

Extraordinary Machine (Fiona Apple-random, I know)

The Wonderful Thing about Tiggers

There you have it.

4 thoughts on “BSL

  1. . . . and my personal favorite (next to “Aboowah” and “eeehee,” of course) – “Winny-a-Poooooo?” Everything B says needs a question mark at the end of it. 🙂 I LOVE that baby, and his BSL makes me SO happy!

Leave a Reply

