Maybe just a half a drink more…

Pssst.  I have a secret to tell you.  If you’re here with me in Maryland, and still have mounds of snow piled everywhere, I just found a reason to love it.

SnowNog!

First, take a tumbler, go outside, and fill it with snow.  Surely I don’t have to give you a lecture about making sure its the clean stuff.  We have so much right now that you can simply scrape off the top layer and scoop from the fresh fluffy snow underneath.

Then, pour eggnog in with the snow.  If you put anything else in your eggnog (ahem), you might want to have it all mixed together before adding it to the snow.

Lastly, enjoy your slushy eggnog and drop a thank-you note in my comment box.  I find that about halfway through my SnowNog, I have the desire to run outside and add more snow.  Maybe just because I can.

I can’t take full credit for this.  I heard about this from Tracy Tiernan at my favorite radio station, but I can attest to the fact that it is it cat’s pajamas.

7 thoughts on “Maybe just a half a drink more…

    • Bahaha. Hey there Bitter Betty. Had about enough of the blogging? haha.
      First of all, I wouldn’t say “over achiever, since I have only participated about 75% of the time, so I was hoping to call this extra credit. Secondly, it’s not fair that I finally had a perfect title to go with my blog. I usually have to think really hard about it. Thirdly, it’s still Christmas time and I am feeling VERY festive with my snowy eggnog. Sound like you could use a glass of the kiddie version. 🙂

      • Oh how I could use some eggnog. You have NO idea. Next year’s holidays will involves lots of “pumping and dumping” for sure.

  1. I loved the creamy, slushy goodness of the snow nog! And that kick-*** bacon, caramelized onion & mushroom pizza rocked the (beautifully decorated for Christmas) house! It was great to hang with y’all last night!

Leave a Reply

