And again I say “Ewwww”

Another injury by Stuart Hill.  I guess this is what I get for leaving the house.  Somehow, while playing/dancing with Blake, Stu cut his arm on the sliding glass door handle (?).  This confused me too, but sometimes I just like to leave things alone and this was one of those times.  I knew when I saw it that it should probably be closed up, but he refused.  And since I know most of the ER staff by name now, it didn’t take much to talk me out of going.  When Mom’s physical therapist came by the next day, she offered to close it up for her with Steri-strips (bless her) after asking him several times if he was sure he didn’t want to “sew that shut”.  So keeping with my theme of grossing you out, here are some pictures.  Since this is becoming somewhat of a tradition, I even created a category for this gore.  You are welcome.  Enjoy:

IMG_1772

Isn’t he cute?

IMG_1775

Nice  anonymous physical therapist:

IMG_1776

 

Just thank your lucky stars I didn’t take pictures of the hole where Mom’s chest tube was.  *shudder*

2 thoughts on “And again I say “Ewwww”

  1. Ewwww is right! Another story for the annals! You’ll have to file that staple-thumb-guy/tile-fingers-peace-sign entry under this new super cool category, too! Love it! Even broke out the neosporin and those rubber gloves in a lovely shade of aquamarine!

Leave a Reply

