Maruha Steakhouse and Sushi

Sushi for lunch.  Sushi for dinner.  Sushi twice in one week.  Awesome.  Our favorite sushi place in Columbia is new and inhabits the old Blockbuster by our house.  We like to call it Blockbuster Sushi.  I really think they should consider the name.  Easier to pronounce.  The service is good, the ambiance is nice, but most importantly, the food is incredible.  I get so carried away with those ridiculously rich specialty rolls that I forgot (until today) how good their fish is alone.  I took a picture of lunch today:

sushi
Now if sushi isn’t your thing (which baffles me), they have a hibachi grill menu that is the cat’s pajamas.  Oh the steak, chicken, shrimp, and fried rice!  I should mention though, that Blake’s good sense keeps him from being delighted by the spontaneous fires.  He promptly waved “bye bye” and began crawling out of his chair.

It’s about as pricey as you would expect sushi to be, although I will say that you might save a few bucks over the other popular places in Columbia.

Now, go and treat yourself to some sushi.

Maruha (Blockbuster) Steakhouse and Sushi

6410 Freetown Rd
Columbia, MD 21044-4050
(410) 531-6288

4 thoughts on “Maruha Steakhouse and Sushi

  1. Put Noah and me on the list for meeting up for a yummy lunch! I mean if you can fit us in. He’s still cuddly. Will that move us up in the line at all? 🙂

  2. It baffles me too! How could anyone not like sushi? Tokyo here in Boremont is really good too, but we really like Azuma Sushi in the Rice Village. It is delicious, and you get a lot more for your money. The only thing bad about sushi is that you can easily spend a lot of money eating it. 🙂

  3. Mmmm… can you believe that even Nac has good sushi?!? In Austin, we ate it 3-4 times a week for lunch. (Zen’s sushi is always cheap) We need to go visit Matthew. They have a sushi restaurant (Japanese restaurant) at Google. We could eat sushi all day! (did I mention their restaurants are free 😀 ) I’m kinda glad I didn’t turn out to be the super genius computer type. I would work there and eat sushi for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I’m sure that can’t be good for you.

Leave a Reply

