Carpet Cleaning

*If you don’t have children, you might not find this story about my child interesting.  Just saying. 

Blake peed on the potty last night.  I screamed, he screamed.  It was a beautiful moment.  While Mom is here, I have decided that I’m not going to full-on potty train just yet, but I’m still trying to get him used to the idea.  I mean, he’s in size 7 diapers for crying out loud. 

So tonight I decided to set him on it again before his bath.  Expectations were high after last night.  Nothing happened.  No biggie, I tell him.  He takes a bath.  I’m pretty sure he peed in it.  I’m trying to be cool about that.  After, he gets out and pees on the rug.  Nononono.  I sit him on the potty to calmly show him that this is where we go.  Nothing again.  We sing the 5 Little Monkeys song twice.  Still nothing.  But he did stick his entire arm in the toilet.  Awesome.  Bath again.  OK B, scoot off to your room.  So my darling child trots off to his room and pees all over his books.  Are you kidding me?!  After I have cleaned that up and had a short memorial service for one in particular, I get distracted on the phone with my sister.  My baby-in-the-buff continues to happily play-and, I kid you not, he pees AGAIN. 

What the fruitnut?!  I know my child is playing dumb.  He knows where to pee.  I also know that he does not want to.  I get that he’s not ready.  I guess the lesson learned is mandatory diaper at all times.

6 thoughts on “Carpet Cleaning

  1. Now…. how much exactly does Shamwow say one of their clothes holds? hhaha I think everyone should keep them around !!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  2. Pingback: It Happens « View From The Hills

Leave a Reply

