More Super Excitement

Things are CA-RAY-ZEEEEEE. 

Mom’s back in the hospital.  Let’s give a big fat BOO for that.  Congestive heart failure.  You can read about that here, cause I can’t explain it in 2 places.  I’m tired, but God never fails to provide me with strength and perspective in situations like these.  I met the most awesome woman at the hospital, who is beautifully enduring some of the most terrible circumstances, so I have been again reminded to abandon my pity party and get on with it.  This pitiful life is not the end-all be-all people.  You must get to know my God, you MUST. 

Today I had to bring Blake with me to the hospital.  Who would, in a million years, have guessed that today would be one of the best days I have ever had with him in his short little life??  He was an angel.  Unbelievable.  He snuggled, he napped in the hospital room, he obeyed, he made me laugh, he ate what I told him to.  So sweet. 

hospital

Also, for those who still refuse to join facebook, we are proud minivan owners.  I. freaking. love. that. van.

minivan

It has more ammenities than any car I have ever owned.  My kid can get into his seat unassisted.  I have a little remote on my keychain that opens and closes doors and the liftgate.  I roll over bumps and don’t even feel them.  If you have anything to say about where this puts me on a “coolness” scale (ahem, Christopher ADOLPH Garza…hello middle name), then you can go suck an egg.  It is so awesome.

One thought on “More Super Excitement

  1. Okay normally you would be right about the middle name. Not the coolest, but since I am named after my great uncle Adolphe who died valiantly defending the Allies in Germany during WWII, I am more than proud to carry that name. But that aside, you and I will just have to agree to disagree on the you know what issue. And all other kidding also aside, I cant begin to tell you how proud I am to call you a friend. I have watched you handle ALL adversity like a champ and you continue to stay positive and keep life in perspective. That is a lot easier said than done sometimes. From moments in your car after shifts at Bryan’s to now, you have made it through some of the toughest times in your life and still you remain a great person, a great Christian, a great mom, and a great friend. We can all learn from your example. Even though you are one of THOSE moms now, I still love and respect you. Lana and I are lucky to have such great friends.

Leave a Reply

