Sew, A needle pulling thread!

That right folks, I am about to expand my homemaking repertoire to include “seamstress”!  Don’t get too excited, sometimes I have great ideas, then I see something shiny and the moment’s over.  I truly hope that’s not the case, though, because I’m tired of asking Kelli to sew things for me.  And it was embarrassing to pay $13 to have a button sewn on my pants once I found out how easy it is.  No button will be safe now!

I have rebelled against this skill for quite some time now (28 years, to be precise), and it still makes me nervous.  Mostly because crafty-type things just make me nervous.  They seem to require such precision, which is not my strong suit.  Hence my distaste for baking.  But since mom is here with me, and can’t get out and do much, I intend to make use of her.  She is going to teach me!  I hope this isn’t like when she taught me piano lessons in 2nd grade.  I guess the odds of me throwing a temper tantrum until she lets me go swimming with the other kids are probably slim.  I like to think I’ve grown as a person since then.

2 thoughts on “Sew, A needle pulling thread!

  1. First, I must say that even I have sewn on my own buttons before. Secondly, I find it hard to believe that there was ever a time in your life when you would throw a tantrum and use cunning sarcasm and wit in order to distract from the original intent and get your way. Just doesn’t seem like you at all. =)

    Well I am glad to hear that your mom and you will be busy and hopefully she is feeling well and her treatment is going well also. I have thoroughly enjoyed working on my house with the help of my dad since he has had so much time off after his surgery. By the way, how did the or is the apartment coming along?

    Oh also, on a side note, the doctor told Lana yesterday that the baby was big for her and that she could expect an 8 pounder or more. Wish her luck with that!

Leave a Reply

