Diaper Update

Since I know you’re on the edge of your seat.

Dear Pampers:

REALLY?  This is your sizing chart?  Maybe you should meet a baby.

I’m learning that part of the problem is not just that I have a ginorous kid.  It’s also that B has not yet even reached the minimum weight for size 6 diapers, which is 35 lbs.  He has officially grown out of 6’s at 31lbs.  I found that Pampers sells size 7 (oy, I dislike Pampers)-which I will probably have to buy online at Amazon (what?!).  But the clincher is that the Pampers size 7 diapers are supposed to start at 41 lbs.  REALLY?

As I surf the internet I find that I am one of MANY mothers having this problem.  Diaper people, get on the bus, we are seriously begging you to make a product that we want to buy.  Seriously.  I wish I had more emphatic words.  I do when I’m washing Blake’s peed on clothes every day.

3 thoughts on “Diaper Update

  1. We learned about ‘youth briefs’ from a family friend who’s son is autistic. The diapers fit much better and we don’t have to constantly worry of leaks. These cost a less than pampers size 7 in the store, a bit more when getting pampers online, but don’t need to be changed as often.

  2. We learned about ‘youth briefs’ from a family friend who’s son is autistic. The diapers fit much better and we don’t have to constantly worry of leaks. These cost a less than pampers size 7 in the store, a bit more when getting pampers online, but don’t need to be changed as often.

    http://www.amazon.com/dp/B000VEQ0HM

  3. Hi –

    So I’m a little late reading your blogs 🙂 But I love the Swaddle Pampers. I buy the sensitive kind. Why don’t you like them? Am I missing something. I can’t believe the problems you’ve had with diapers. 120 percentile?!?!?! Really? WOW! Seth is like 50% in all those things. But we’ll see what’s happened this month at his 4 month check up.

Leave a Reply

