Chestnuts roasting on an open fire…

Except NOT.  Because apparently “holiday hours”-which includes weekends-don’t start until next weekend at Ann’s House of Nuts.  Let me back up.  My bff  and her husband are here this weekend and I have been so pumped to take them there to show off this little treasure.  I have bragged about the trail mixes and nuts and candy and fruit and baking stuff that you can find there at bargain prices and we were very excited to go there to get supplies for our “dip stuff in chocolate to make Christmas thingies” day.  Seriously, is it not the holidays?  Holiday hours start NEXT weekend.  Whatever.

Anyways, Super G to the rescue, we made Christmas thingies anyways.

ck3

I love love love my Colleen.

ck2

3 thoughts on “Chestnuts roasting on an open fire…

  1. I made Christmas treats with my friends this weekend too, but our treats weren’t nearly as fancy. I think that it was our seventh year in a row of getting together.

  2. I found your blog through a friend’s blog (don’t remember whose now) and I just had to say that your Christmas goodies look so deliciously yummy (yes, I know that’s 2 words that pretty much mean the same thing, but that’s how good they look)! You should post your recipes if they’re not family secrets! 😉

Leave a Reply

