I heart dinner

I do.  I can’t lie.  I had forgotten how much I looked forward to creating something for us to eat every night in my own kitchen.  And now that my kitchen is new and big and roomy and baby proofed, I love cooking even more.   And tonight, I totally rocked dinner.  Super healthy, super yummy.  As Blake would say “ummm ummm!”  So I took a picture to share. 

tex-mex-wraps

I don’t have a name for these, but they are some kind of Tex-Mex Chicken Lettuce wraps that I made up while trying to get a South Beach friendly meal together. 

Wanna recipe?

I’ll try, cause I did wing it (no pun intended). 

First I stir fried some chicken breasts (diced up into tiny pieces), half an onion, and a whole bell pepper (both also diced up tiny), with some olive oil, chili powder, garlic, cayenne pepper, and salt (prob would be good with chili oil if you want it more spicy).  I cooked it for awhile, until the meat got pretty brown (verging on burning) and the onions start to caramelize.  Then place in on some lettuce leaves (I used romaine, but there are all kinds).  Top with lots of diced up tomatoes, avocado, and sour cream.

Slammin.

3 thoughts on “I heart dinner

  1. Wow, that does look good. But you know what is even better than that? Chicken McNuggets. Ummm Ummm indeed! 🙂 And dont forget the sweet and sour sauce!

  2. Enough with the nuggets Christopher. Just wait til your little one has teeth. Just wait.
    Trina, yes you may request a picture! And I promise I haven’t forgotten to put some up. It’s just that the backspash isn’t finished (this weekend hopefully), and the edging for the countertops isn’t finished, so in picture the kitchen still looks very….unfinished. 🙂 Soon!!

Leave a Reply

