Hubby Lovefest

And you’re all invited, lucky ducks!! 

Stu is in a review all day, and since I know he might have access to the interweb (and he is my biggest blog fan), I thought today could be all about him.  As most of you know, I have now slipped into the all-so traditional role of “housewife” since we had Blake.  I think I’m not supposed to be enjoying it as much as I am, and you can call me old-fashioned if you like (I prefer fashion-able)-but I love it!!  The thing that I believe makes feminists disdain this type of lifestyle stems from a long line of ungrateful men.  Let’s face it, my new role as wifey-mommy, appears to be everything women have been working to get away from for the last 30 years (maybe longer).  And ironically, some are trying very hard to get back to now.  It is important to me to be the wife God intended, and that means one who loves, serves, and submits to her husband.  This is not a demeaning job when a woman is working with a husband who is adhering to God’s guidelines as well.  A husband who loves, cares for, provides for, and and is grateful to his wife, is one who makes it easy to be the person I want to be.  My man is currently working his butt off, and feeling more than a little stressed with school, work, single-handedly remodeling a kitchen, doing all those man-type jobs around the house, and spending time with us.  Just as he is constantly building me up, I hope this serves to remind him of the stellar husband and father he is.  Please don’t sell yourself short Stu, you are doing a great job!  We are the team that I always imagined my marriage would be.  3 cheers for Stu!!  Happy Thursday!

4 thoughts on “Hubby Lovefest

  1. Ok so I might be classified as your second biggest blog fan because I think (ok, well maybe I actually do) check for new postings at least three times a day.

    Stuart Hill, you’re my hero. 🙂

  2. Okay, Stuart is pretty awesome. I mean, I know I get to see you way more often than I get to see Stuart, Kathryn, but when the two of you are together you make for an awesome team! I can’t wait for the next time I get to see the both of you, but at least I get to read your updates on a regular basis now!

Leave a Reply

