God Bless Texas

I’m watching the tiny bit of coverage I can catch on Hurricane Ike coming in.  Already areas of Galveston are severely flooding, and it is still hours away from really hitting.  I am completely stunned to find that in any situation such as this, the biggest idiots get the press.  I guess that’s all they have left to interview in Galveston, because the people with any sense at all have already left!  They interviewed this dude in a wifebeater who has this scrappy beachhouse in Galveston.  He stands in front of it talking about how long it has been there and how if it’s made it this long, it will make it through this storm.  What?  What are you talking about?  That’s all I have to say about that. 

And again, even though there is nothing I can do for them, I hate being away from my family at times like this.  Pray for the Gulf!

3 thoughts on “God Bless Texas

Leave a Reply

