Like Sands through the Hourglass…

Like any good stay-at-home mom, I have a soap.  And from time to time, you might hear me rant about it.  Thanks to my DVR (my favorite technical advancement) I catch every single episode of Days of Our Lives.  It’s troublesome to be so dedicated to such a ridiculous show.  Bringing Stephano (sp?) back has been ingenious, because no good soap can be without an evil villian.  But I would like to air my greatest grievance with soaps.  I don’t understand how time passes.  I just finished watching last week’s shows, and not a day has passed!  In fact, I’m pretty sure its only been a few hours.  How is this happening?  How is it that they keep up with our holidays and seasons, if time passes at a tenth of the pace?  Discuss.

One thought on “Like Sands through the Hourglass…

  1. Better yet, it’s only been a few hours that have gone by this week, but the twins and Bo and Hopes little girl, have grown so much 🙂 hee hee. If you are really going to be an avid soap watcher, you must do the “water of a ducks back” method of igorning the obvious and diving into the ridiculousness that carries us away from our own daily routines!
    I mean that baby that was just born at like 25 weeks of pregnacy is thriving…can we not just be so happy for them?
    Sane people use soaps as comic relief, much to our husbands dismay.
    I’m just glad we watch the same one so we don’t have to try to keep up with two to discuss them.

Leave a Reply

